so, to sum up – think about your needs. what is currently motivating you? that what you going towards is a goal that comes from that motivation. that also eliminates everything else out of your perspective. so you might not see the opportunities, the ways out of the situation because your system is obsessed with satisfying that need.

  1. I'm going out, or think about going out a lot. I think here I want to satisfy my need to socialize (that's why I like to talk so much to pretty much anybody). I'd like to have a girlfriend and all these other things too, that's why I'm missing my past where I had those things. that's why everything else suffers. my career, progressing and learning – all of it suffers because I can't satisfy this basic need.

  2. I have very little positive emotion because I have nothing I can progress towards. Days go by, one by one, very quickly and I'm in the same spot. I think a good indicator of progress would be a checklist. but it has to come from something real and tangible. it has to be part of a bigger thing.